What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    Error generating PDF submit form

    Asked by jredford on February 12, 2016 at 05:51 PM

    Hi Jotform,

    I've recently experienced some error when I try to generate a PDF from my Jotform forms. It happens to every form i created. Can you help me troubleshoot?

    Attached is the screen shot.

    FYI I used Chrome and I've been using this function for over a month without any problem until today.


  • Profile Image

    Answered by Boris on February 13, 2016 at 03:24 AM

    Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, we had some server troubles at the time you tried to generate the PDF version of your form.

    Our developers informed us that it has already been fixed, though it may take a bit longer time for the PDF file to be generated.

    Please try generating the PDF of your form again, and let us know if you experience further problems. Thank you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jredford on February 15, 2016 at 10:43 AM

    Hi Jot form,

    Thanks for your prompt response. Unfortunately I'm still experiencing problem generating PDF form. This time, I'm stuck at the "Working" symbol. Please see screen shot below:

    Can you help?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on February 15, 2016 at 11:56 AM

    Hello jredford,

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you.

    With which form you are having this issue with? I did check and it seems that you have already deleted the form "Clone of 02.15.16 SSAE SOC 1 Reports - An Introduction - Evaluation" for which you have shared the screenshot earlier.

    I did check your last edited form and I was able to generate PDF form successfully. Please check the screenshot below:

    I would suggest you to please try to generate PDF form again and get back to us if the issue persists.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jredford on February 17, 2016 at 12:42 PM

    I'm trying it for the same form and i still have problem generating PDF file. I've tried both Chrome and Firefox but still stuck at "Working" cursor. 

    Can you help?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Boris on February 17, 2016 at 01:55 PM

    As I understand it, jredford, you are trying to generate PDF out of your form named "02.15.16 SSAE SOC 1 Reports - An Introduction - Evaluation", with the form ID of 60426993744162.

    I have just logged into your account and created the PDF form for you. It can be downloaded directly through this link:


    I would like to add that the PDF generation may sometimes take a few minutes if the server is overloaded with PDF generation requests at the time, so it can help if you leave the tab opened for a few minutes even if it appears stuck in the spinning state.

    Please let us know if you need further assistance, and we will be happy to help.