What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    I want to the display of the 'Preview Before Submit' to simple display

    Asked by hiloz1 on May 09, 2016 at 04:09 AM

    Hello

    Currently, you have to display the confirmation screen using the 'Preview Before Submit' in the widget.

    Here Am I allowed to change the contents of a simple display, such as sent by e-mail of the automatic transmission to be displayed.

    Thank you.

    preview simple sent
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on May 09, 2016 at 09:34 AM

    Unfortunately, it is not possible to edit the content displayed in the "Preview Before Submit" using the existing features. 

    The only way you can edit the content is using the following options:

    You can hide empty field inputs, or you can manually hide the fields by listing them in the "Hidden Fields" list.

     

    Another way is to use a custom CSS code to change the display in the previewed submit. Perhaps you could share to us what you are currently seeing and what parts of it you would like to change?

    We'll wait for your response.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on May 09, 2016 at 09:58 AM

    Requests from the client are as follows.

    1. To hide the confirmation screen before submitting only part illustrations to insert the text field is displayed.

    Or
    2. Before submitting a confirmation screen to simple display (the same as the data sent back by automatic response).

    It must be either of the corresponding.

    How can I would like you to cooperation if customization of the CSS.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on May 09, 2016 at 12:32 PM

    Using custom CSS we can hide some text and add some depending on how you would like to format it.

    However, I am having a hard time understanding the layout or format that you would like to accomplish. Would it be possible to give us an example?

    Would you like to just remove the static text just like how it looks like in your email notifier:

     

    In the preview, you want to remove the labels as shown in this screenshot:

     

    If so, you can try this custom CSS code:

    #previewContainer > ul > li.html {

        display: none !important;

    }

     

    That should remove the labels, this is how looks like:

     

    Let us know if that works.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on May 10, 2016 at 09:02 AM

    Now simple display on the confirmation screen.

    Thank you very much.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by victor on May 10, 2016 at 11:26 AM

    I assuming you are referring to the THANK YOU page when you mention CONFIRMATION PAGE. To edit the than you page, press the THAN YOU button on the top toolbar.

    This will open the the Thank You wizard. On the bottom press the EDIT TEXT button to edit the page.

    On top, you will notice a toolbar. This will enable you to edit the edit size, color, add tables, images and much more. You may also add fields to be displayed from the form.

    Please let us know if this helps.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on May 10, 2016 at 12:07 PM

    Support Thanks to e-mail.

    Thank you tool, but I made put the HTML by manipulating the image of, or cut illustrations depending on your PC environment, because you accidentally or shifted, making Thanks Page, clean display By linking to direct It succeeded to be.

    Or cut the embedding of THANK YOU TOOL when I went directly in the Weebly, was or shift.

    For now, until the report.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by KadeJM on May 10, 2016 at 01:32 PM

    Do you mean this is resolved then or are you still having an issue with it?

    I apologize but I'm not quite sure I understand your last response if that is the case so I just wanted to check in with you again about this problem to see if you need further help with it.

    Currently though, it seems like you are saying it is working now if that is correct but if not then just let us know.