What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Form Theme: Form not working properly on IE11 because of the theme applied on it

    Asked by tdiintl on May 24, 2016 at 03:56 PM

    I have created 2 new forms that are not working for our customers in Internet Explorer 11.  I have read through the forums for similar problems and the general consensus is to either update your browser or use a different browser. I am not going to tell my customers to do either of those things.  I need to know why this isn't working properly.  The first form is here, second is attached as well:

    http://www.tdiinternational.com/contents/en-us/d875_acrylic-desiccator-storage-cabinets.html

    They work fine in Chrome and Firefox which is strange because I have issues using JotForms in Firefox and sometimes have to switch to Internet Explorer to do what I need.  Please note that these are imbedded as I have been told that's the only way they will work on  my site because of the software we are using.  I had issues trying to include them other ways before and had to switch to iframe.

    Page URL:
    http://www.tdiinternational.com/contents/en-us/d289_chairs-and-stools.<br/>html

    forms not working Internet Explorer 11
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_G on May 24, 2016 at 05:38 PM

    We would like to apologize for any inconvenience. I was able to see the form on the website, http://www.tdiinternational.com/contents/en-us/d875_acrylic-desiccator-storage-cabinets.html, using Internet Explorer 11 on Windows 10.

    However, I can't seem to find the form embedded on the second website, http://www.tdiinternational.com/contents/en-us/d289_chairs-and-stools.html, you have provided.

    Also, I was able to view the form I found on the first website using Internet Explorer 11.

    Are you still having issues viewing your form on both of your websites? Can you provide us the form embedded on the second website you have provided and let us know how will we be able to access it through the website, please?

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by tdiintl on May 24, 2016 at 05:50 PM

    Yes I'm still having the problem.  They are both on the same website, just different products.  The reason you are seeing the first one is because I had to re do the form like our old ones in order to provide our customers with a properly working form.  I will be replacing the second one as quick as I can as well, in order to provide uninterrupted service for our customers.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike on May 24, 2016 at 06:54 PM

    In general, the forms should work properly in Internet Explorer 11. If there are some forms affected by any issues in Internet Explorer 11, please provide us with the links to the forms in question, and also steps to reproduce the issues if possible.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by tdiintl on May 24, 2016 at 07:02 PM

    Hi!  I did it's http://www.tdiinternational.com/contents/en-us/d329_ergo-fit-chairs.html

    It loads and you can choose things, it's just when you try to click submit.  Nothing happens. In all the other browsers when you click submit it comes through just fine.  Weird!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on May 24, 2016 at 10:13 PM

    Hello tdiintl,

    I noticed that your submit button is not properly positioned, and when I click it, it moves to a different location. That's why it's unclickable. And once you get a chance to click it, it is not properly clicked, only the action to change the text in it happens but does not submit. May I recommend to adjust the position of the submit button in order for it to be clickable in IE11 browser.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by tdiintl on May 25, 2016 at 10:56 AM

    I didn't even know it could be move.  I just inserted it using the default tools.  I'm going to remove it and add it back and see if that helps!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by tdiintl on May 25, 2016 at 11:08 AM

    Ok I tried that, it's still not working.  I tried it without the "clear form" and "print form" options (which I would actually like to use) just to see if that had an effect.  It did not, it still will not submit in IE.  Then I added the clear and print form options back and that's when I see the "submit" button be offset, but it's automatic I don't know how to change that.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on May 25, 2016 at 12:27 PM

    I believe I see the problem. May we know what theme you have applied on those forms?

    It seems like the theme was not designed to work on IE browsers. 

    Here are some observations:

    The submit button is moving and does not submit:

     

    These problems does not seem to show up on Chrome and Firefox. And the buttons are working properly on those browser. 

    If you clone your form and set the clone form to use the default theme (http://www.jotform.com/theme-store/theme/default-theme), you can see that the cloned form with the default theme will work accordingly in all browsers, even on IE11. 

    I can forward the problem to our back-end team, but could you please share us the theme you have used on those forms? We'll wait for your response.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by tdiintl on May 25, 2016 at 12:43 PM

    That would explain why that button keeps moving around like that (no matter what I do).  Unfortunately I do not remember the name of the theme and I am very busy.  I'm just going to use our old forms, which worked on all browsers, and clone to make the forms I need.  They look out dated, but right now I just need them to work.  Thank you so much everyone for looking into this!  Cheers! Jackie.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on May 25, 2016 at 01:02 PM

    You are welcome. I have forwarded this to our back-end team for further checking, they might be able to see it in their end on what theme was applied on that form. 

    We will update you on this thread as soon as the problem has been resolved. Apologies for the inconvenience.