How can I "kill" the two left panels when looking at support questions-replies.

  • Profile Image
    bill carpenter 
    Asked on May 25, 2016 at 07:24 PM

    The panel with a generic picture of a support tech takes perhaps 15% of the screen real estate and has absolutely no value.  How do I make it go away?

    The panel on the far right looks to be an option, why can't I remove/shrink it?


    I cannot send the URL or a screen shot because that screen in not available once I linked to this page.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on May 25, 2016 at 10:54 PM

    I am trying to understand your question. I think you were referring to this 2 left 'panels' when viewing replies in support forum (i.e. )


    If this is, then there is no means to customize this on your end. This how the CMS was designed.

    If its not, please describe more so that we can check on it further.


  • Profile Image
    Answered on May 26, 2016 at 08:44 AM
    thanks for the fast response what is the problem.
    It is an awful waste of screen real estate. I must be minning domething. What purpose do thise psns serve?
    Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S® 5, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone
  • Profile Image
    Answered on May 26, 2016 at 09:57 AM


    Thanks for your feedback. Our support forum has been like that for approximately 6 years and it has been serving us well. 

    Personally, I don't think it's a waste of space. First off, it is purposely added there so you can navigate to your old questions if you have any. Threads don't need to be displayed in full or whatever size. What matters most is the post content that is clearly written and readable. I'm afraid we could not help you about this that we'll take note of this and suggest it once we have plans on improving our support forum in the future.

    If you feel bothered with our support forum design, I would suggest to contact us via email instead at if you have questions and concerns about your form. We'd be more than happy to assist you there.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    Answered on May 26, 2016 at 11:45 AM
    This was my first supprt issue so all I saw was empty space.
    Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S 5, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone
  • Profile Image
    Answered on May 26, 2016 at 12:27 PM

    Thank you for your response, snowlimo.

    In any case, we do appreciate the concern that you have raised. We'll surely take note of it and might make some improvements in the future.  

    Feel free to let us know if you have other questions or concerns. :)