What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Preview before submit widget when used with Braintree payment field causes form to be unable to complete submission

    Asked by sisters7 on July 11, 2016 at 02:33 PM

    No submission of the form after clicking submit button. The "back" and "print"  buttons at the bottom got changed to "submit".

    Before clicking submit:   back, submit, print

    after clicking submit the buttons were changed to: submit, submit, submit.

    Please help. Thank you!

     

    after clicking print no submission
  • Profile Image

    Answered by victor on July 11, 2016 at 03:54 PM

    Thank you for contacting us. I have reviewed and when first testing the form I did notice that in the preview window of the form. When pressing the SUBMIT button all three buttons (BACK, PRINT AND SUBMIT) changed to SUBMIT.

    After analyzing a bit more. I was able to fix the issue, by removing the PREVIEW FORM WIDGET and verifying that the Braintree was configured correctly. Once I configured the BRAINTREE, I added the PREVIEW FORM WIDGET and the form was able to submit correctly.

    Please let us know if this helps.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by sisters7  on July 12, 2016 at 11:39 AM

    Thank you. However the problem did not get fixed. After I clicked submit, the form did not get submitted and the buttons got changed to submit, submit and submit.

    Please help again. Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on July 12, 2016 at 12:34 PM

    I checked your current form and was unable to reproduce this issue.  The buttons did show the correct text in the preview:

    If this is still occurring on your end, try removing the preview form widget from your form then setting up your Braintree payment field.  Ensure the payment field is functioning properly, then add the Preview widget to the form once again. 

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by sisters7 on July 12, 2016 at 03:08 PM

    I have done what you suggested, removed preview widget and re-setup Braintree and added preview widget back on. The problem is still there. At preview page, please try to click submit button, then you will understand what I meant: clicking "submit" does not submit the form. Clicking "submit" brings up three "submit" buttons and none of these submit buttons did submission.

    Please help again.

    https://jotform.com//?formID=61477497499175

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on July 12, 2016 at 03:48 PM

    My apologies, I was able to reproduce the issue when submitting the form after previewing.  I will forward this to our developers to have a closer look.  It seems as though the Braintree payment field is shown after form submission and shown within the form.  The preview looks to be preventing the field from being filled.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by NeilVicente on July 14, 2016 at 06:43 AM

    Hi,

    This is now fixed. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

    Kind regards,

  • Profile Image

    Answered by sisters7 on July 14, 2016 at 10:24 AM

    Thank you for your reply. Unfortunately the problem is not fixed on my side.

    When you did your testing, did the thank you page appear after your submission?

    Please click "check to be mailed", then you will know the problem is not fixed.

    At this point I cannot test Braintree payment, since my credit card # was not an accepted test #. I'm waiting for help from Braintree.

    Please help again. I appreciate your time and effort on this. Thank you.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by sisters7 on July 14, 2016 at 10:40 AM

    I just tried again with Braintree payment with their test value, the submission problem is still there. Three submit buttons showed up after preview, no submit actions, no thank you page, no email confirmation. The registration form is stuck after preview whether I used Braintree or check payment.

    Please help again. Thank you. I know you could find the root of this problem.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Boris on July 14, 2016 at 11:58 AM

    I have tested this on my own form, which is both integrated with a Braintree sandbox/test account, and also has Preview Before Submit widget, and the form worked correctly.

    Upon clicking on the "Preview Answers" button, all three separate buttons have shown their text correctly:

    When clicking on the Submit button within that Preview, the form submitted fine:

    Could you please indicate which is the form you are still having these issues on?

    From what I see, the form can be submitted fine since our colleague fixed the issue. In case your form got saved before, when the issue still persisted, you may want to set up the Braintree integration again on your form, and see if it works for you then.

    As an additional note regarding testing your form, if you have enabled the Sandbox Mode for your Braintree account, you can test your form easily with 4242424242424242 as the credit card number, and 123 as the CVC number. This test credit card works on payment fields only when Sandbox Mode is enabled.

    Kindly let us know how it goes after re-setting your Braintree integration. Thank you.

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by NeilVicente on July 14, 2016 at 12:14 PM

    We have found the problem. We'll look for a fix and apply it shortly.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by sisters7 on July 14, 2016 at 03:57 PM

    Thank you, Boris and NeilVicente, the problem is fixed. Thank you for being so patient with me.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on July 14, 2016 at 04:10 PM

    Glad to hear it, thank you for the update.  If there is anything else else we can assist you with, let us know and we will be happy to help.