Why am I missing report fields, missing conditions, missing calculating fields?

  • Profile Image
    Asked on July 16, 2016 at 09:06 AM

    First, a couple of weeks ago, when viewing my report, I discovered that all reservations prior to May 1, 2016, are missing. I thought it might have been another user, but they state they tell me they did not delete any submissions. I did not ask about this issue because I thought it probably was a user error or an accidental filter.


    Next, a few days ago, all my conditions went missing. Reverting history did not work. I asked a question and Jotform team could not resolve the issue, but informed me that they would get back to me. I still have no reply and this is a high time for reservations, so I rebuilt the conditions immediately.  

    I go to my form this morning to ensure the condition for a price increase work based on a date condition, which it is not showing. Now all calculating are NOT working.  When viewing the wizard, the fields are empty. I have been receiving reservation notifications, so the form was working with no issues up to last night.

    What is going on? I have been using your service for a few years and have never experienced anything like this.




    Please note reverting history is also not working and you do not always see the same thing that I see.

    Reference > jotform.com/answers/881777-Form-Revision-Revert-is-not-recovering-lost-conditions-that-went-missing#6

    Please note this above question is now marked private, which I also did not select.




  • Profile Image
    Answered on July 16, 2016 at 11:09 AM

    I'm sorry for the inconvenience you have, I checked your form, and I'm assuming that you are referring to this form: https://www.jotformpro.com/form/61236614962962.

    I checked your form's conditions and they are there, I couldn't replicate the issue with missing fields:

    Did you have a certain condition that is missing now or I misunderstood you?

    Also I did some tests on your form and it seems that it is calculating Total Amount Due correctly.

    Please let us know so we can investigate this further.

    We'll wait for your patience.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    Answered on July 16, 2016 at 12:02 PM

    It is working because I had to rebuild ALL Conditions, ALL Calculating fields, and reset the Date field to show current (which is why the price increase condition was not working. However, originally the date field was set to current).  I have spent hours investigating the form issues and figuring out why reports, fields, and conditions were working up until a month ago either stop functioning or data just disappeared.

    I could not wait for Jotform to resolve the issue because it has already been days and there is no response why the conditions all of sudden disappeared.  This event is highly publicized and attendees are trying to make their reservations. I have been fielding calls all morning as to why the form is not working.  I have spent the entire morning rebuilding the form and calming down members and guests, which is why you do not see the issue, and why it seems "on your end" to be working correctly. Please reference the original thread (link referenced in above message) that illustrates some of the problem. 

    Lastly, I do not know how to recover hundreds of past reservations that are missing from submissions/reports. 

    I am now at a low confidence point that something else will not change.  I am alerting Jotform to this issue because something is changing on the server end and impacting dynamic forms. Either system upgrades, UI changes, database repairs, or patches is causing forms to not function properly, lose functionality, or worse like in my case, complete loss of data.

    Thank you,


  • Profile Image
    Answered on July 16, 2016 at 12:41 PM

    Additional information ~ 

    If this helps to troubleshoot the problem on your end - The form lost all calculating fields after receiving a reservation notification with correct calculations and payment at 7/15/2016 11:46 PM CDT.  This may coincide with a scheduled maintenance or system upgrade.  Additionally, there may have been a memory issue due to high traffic causing disruptions or failures.

    Thank you,

  • Profile Image
    Answered on July 16, 2016 at 02:43 PM

    This issue is already been escalated to our l2 support on the following thread:


    I will make sure that the new information you have provided is forwarded to our developers.

    Thank you for your response.