What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Data collected during submission limit for free account

    Asked by BethAnn Harper on October 04, 2016 at 12:44 PM

    Hello,

    My business created a form on jotform and we exceeded our 100/month limit. We paid for an upgrade within 30 minutes of getting the email alert about exceeding, but I wanted to know a little more about if data was still collected during that time, or if users were not able to submit the form accurately in that time. Also, if data was collected-- will it be sent to us (I have it set to send the data to a spreadsheet) upon the upgrade, or is that data lost? 

    Any information will be very helpful, thank you!

    Best,

    BethAnn Harper

    Page URL:
    https://form.jotform.com/62365462779165

    submission limit for data collected JotForm able to submit hello exceeded
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on October 04, 2016 at 02:32 PM

    Please be noted that the forms will not be disabled immediately after exceeding the limits. You should be receiving email alerts when the account has reached 80% of the limits. Once the account has reached 100% of limit, the account will be given a day to upgrade. The submissions received to the form after reaching 100% and before disabling will be stored in your account. If the forms are disabled, the users will not be able to submit the forms and there will no data received. The users will need to submit the form again. 

    Since you have upgraded the account before disabling the account, the submissions received should be safe in your account. 

    Hope this information helps!