Why did I have to upgrade my plan?

  • Profile Image
    coredance
    Asked on May 30, 2017 at 01:39 PM

    I had previously asked you how I could clear more space in my account, as I received a warning that I was almost out of space. You advised me that I couldn't just delete forms, but that I would need to delete submissions, as well. I did this. I deleted most of the forms and submissions in my account. However, this did not free up space, my account was disables, and I was forced to purchase an upgraded plan. I'm just wondering why this is the case. In most scenarios, if you are reaching your space limit and delete content, the space is freed up. Can you please clear this up for me. It now seems like I deleted everything for no reason, if I was going to be forced to upgrade and pay more, anyways.

  • Profile Image
    John_Benson
    Answered on May 30, 2017 at 02:56 PM

    I checked your account and it is not disabled. I can see that your account is under the Bronze plan. 

    That is correct, to clear your File Upload space you need to delete the submissions that have the attachment files. You can also download the attachment files before deleting them on the Submissions page. 

    Upon further checking, your File Upload space is still 281.63 MB. You can check your Upload space in your Account Usage page. 

    I checked the Trash folder and I see one deleted form. You don't need to delete a form in order to clear file space, you just need to delete the submissions that have attachment files. You can also download the submissions before deleting it. 

    Here's how to enable a form:

    1. Log in to your account
    2. Select the form.
    3. Click the More drop-down menu.
    4. Select the Enable option.

    If you need more clarification, please contact us again. Thank you.