I'm having an error with Jotform to Microsoft Flow integration

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Asked on July 22, 2017 at 06:09 AM

    Hi! I'm having an error with my JotForm - Flow integration:

    Here is the message:

    {"error":{"code":500,"message":"{\r\n \"message\": \"Requested URL (/v1/form/71573560790966/webhooks/) is not available!\"\r\n}"}}

     

    Any ideas?

     

    Thanks!!

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 22, 2017 at 08:47 AM

    I'm testing with other forms and it works.

     

    If I clone or rename the original, it doesn't work.

     

    Thank you for your answer.

  • Profile Image
    Welvin
    Answered on July 22, 2017 at 02:42 PM

    I cannot seem to replicate this. I renamed my form and cloned the form, the flow still worked. I also don't think cloning the form will break the workflow. The ID of the form still the same in the integration. I would suggest doing the following:

    1. Edit the workflow and delete Jotform.

    2. Edit the form and remove Webhook Integration. Settings > Integrations > Webhook:

     

    3. Add Jotform to your workflow again.

     

    See if these steps will work. If not, let us know. The error basically says that the webhook is no longer available. You may have deleted that one. 

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 23, 2017 at 05:31 AM

    Hello,

     

    Thanks for answering!

     

    It still doesn't work: I cannot delete the Jotform from the flow because it's a trigger and I can't do it.

     

    I can remove Webhook integration, and I can add a new connection in Flow, but it doesn't work either.

     

    It's a weird thing, because I have tried to build a new JotForm from zero, and tried it with a 2 pages form, and it worked, but when I finnish it, it doesn't work. It's driving me mad, because it's nonsense!!

     

    Thank for your help.

  • Profile Image
    liyam
    Answered on July 23, 2017 at 07:08 AM

    Hello,

    Can you try removing all webhooks on your form as well as the integration of your form with Microsoft flow to start fresh?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 23, 2017 at 03:15 PM

    Thanks again. 

     

    I did it, but still doesn't work.

     

    With other Jotforms it's working, but not with this one, and that's the strangest part; but if I try to buld it from zero, it doesn't run either.

     

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    Welvin
    Answered on July 23, 2017 at 03:25 PM

    You are connecting Jotform to Office 365. What Trigger or Action did you select from the list? Would you mind letting us know your full setup? Maybe send us a screenshot? I will try to replicate the problem using a cloned version of your form and with the same Trigger/Action. 

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 23, 2017 at 03:29 PM

    Hi!

     

    This is the flow:

     

    When the new response is submitted, an aprobbatory email si sent, and then a switch depending on the decission.

     

    Please, replicate it. If you need more help, let me know.

     

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    Welvin
    Answered on July 23, 2017 at 03:40 PM

    I'm sorry. I can translate the texts manually, but I'm not sure what's inside the triggers and the conditions. Can you take a screenshot of each block? Example:

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 01:20 AM

    Hi! Sorry for answering so late. 

     

    The problem is not with this Flow: I have tried to run the JotForm in a simpler flow (when a new response is submitted, send a mail to gmail) and it doesn't work either. But with other JotForm it works, so I think the problem must be with something in the form.

     

    Thanks! 

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 05:09 AM

    Hello stravieso,

    I am not sure what is causing this issue but I am checking your form and will get back to you soon.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 06:15 AM

    Thank you for all your efforts!

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 07:51 AM

    Hello!

    I have been testing on my own.

    I have created a new one (Flow & JotForm) from scratch and it runs ok... nutil I create 2 or more branches in the Flow... Then it breaks.

    If I create a form with SharePoint it works ok, no matter haw many braches there are.

    So I think there is the problem: it always goes wrong when I insert more than 1 parallel branch to the flow.

    It would be great if you could fix it, because sharePint forms are horrible and JotForms are great!

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    Welvin
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 10:30 AM

    I'm having trouble replicating the problem. I've created a flow with multiple branches such as the Switch Case option, and the MS Office 365 Send an Email option. The flow is not working, probably because I did it wrong. I'll check this further.

    We cannot submit a ticket until we know how to replicate this problem. I would like to request again, please send us a screenshot of the whole setup you did. Open all the settings like the following:

     

    I used this extension to get a screenshot of the whole page: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/nlipoenfbbikpbjkfpfillcgkoblgpmj

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 11:31 AM

    Hi again,

     

    the Flow is too big for a screenshot. I send you 3 captures, it has 7 branches (7 approvals) very similar as those that are seen in the pictures. If you need anything else, ask me: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/so5azwk7bu5t7vl/AADjV2rzU7_IK86bWoTL94SWa?dl=0

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 01:02 PM

    Hello stravieso,

    Thank you for sharing the screenshots with us. I have sent a message to @Welvin and he will take a look. He will get back to you on this soon.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 01:07 PM

    I really appreciate how many efforts you're making for a simple costumer. It's so great!

     

    Thanks a lot, even if finally we cannot solve it! 

  • Profile Image
    Welvin
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 01:52 PM

    Would you mind adding me as an owner instead? The screenshots are cut. It seems you have a huge flow there. 

    Send me an invite at welvin@jotform.com

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 04:05 PM

    Hi again!

    Sorry, I'm trying, but it says your not in my organization and I cannot invite you.

    Sergio

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on July 24, 2017 at 06:39 PM

    Please try clearing your forms cache: https://www.jotform.com/help/229-How-to-Clear-Your-Form-Cache 

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 25, 2017 at 03:15 AM

    Cache cleared, but still no good news:

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on July 25, 2017 at 04:38 AM

    Hello stravieso,

    Does that mean that when you try to add welvin@jotform.com as owner, it shows an error message? It it only restricted to same domain? Can you please share a screenshot of the error message?

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    stravieso
    Answered on July 25, 2017 at 06:05 AM

    It's only restricted to same domain. Here is teh screenshot

  • Profile Image
    liyam
    Answered on July 25, 2017 at 08:29 AM

    I suppose the next best solution I could think of is that you share with us your account on Microsoft Flow for a while so Welvin or anyone from us (JotForm Support Team) would be able to check on what's happening on your form directly. Would this be alright with you?

    Thanks.