My form is not updating in preview mode.

  • Profile Image
    christlifemin
    Asked on October 23, 2017 at 02:06 PM

    I just made changes to this form: https://form.jotform.com/72904429607158

    When I go to the preview the changes are not there. When I look at the revision log the changes are not there. The changes are not visible with I go to the direct link in my browser.  

    The changes do show in the Build view.

    Please help as I need this form with the changes today!!!!!!!



  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on October 23, 2017 at 03:23 PM

    Please try logging out, and logging back in. Also, try clearing your forms cache: https://www.jotform.com/help/229-How-to-Clear-Your-Form-Cache 

  • Profile Image
    Robert
    Answered on October 24, 2017 at 10:58 AM

    I tried your suggestions multiple times without success. I deleted the form and started again by cloning another form. It seemed to be working properly yesterday.  Today I needed to make a small change (one charter) to both the original form and the clone. Now neither one will update.  

    Please help with this issue. Something is not right with your website.

    Original form: https://form.jotform.com/62735031444147

    Cloned form: https://form.jotform.com/72955317207156

    The price of the first item in each form should be updated to $14.99





  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on October 24, 2017 at 12:10 PM

    I have checked your form in edit vs preview mode, and they both show the same form elements(fields, images, text, etc.). Can you please share screenshots that shows the edit you have done vs the preview version? So, we can send this to our back-end team to get further help.

    In order to post the screenshot, open this link in your browser: https://www.jotform.com/answers/1280281 

    Then, add the screenshot:

  • Profile Image
    christlifemin
    Answered on October 24, 2017 at 12:36 PM

    I have attached views from the "Christmas Book Sale " https://form.jotform.com/72955317207156

    The first one is "edit" mode and the second one is "Preview mode"


    I also have this same issue with the "Book Order Form" https://form.jotform.com/627350314441471508862872Edit mode.jpg

    1508862910Pre-view mode.jpg


  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on October 24, 2017 at 01:41 PM

    Thanks for sharing the screenshot, we have reported this to our back-end team already, and they have flushed the cache, please logout, clear your browsers cache, and log back in, let us know if the issue persist.

  • Profile Image
    christlifemin
    Answered on October 24, 2017 at 01:53 PM

    I just check the forms (without doing anything on your site as suggested above) and they now work. I also noticed that others were having similar problems so it seems this is not an isolated incident. Thank you for your help.

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on October 24, 2017 at 02:35 PM

    You are welcome! Open a new thread if you need anything else, we will be glad to assist you.