Form embedded on Adobe Muse website is not displaying in the preview

  • Profile Image
    chriswashere
    Asked on March 16, 2018 at 01:31 AM

    I am using Adobe muse to Create a website. All is fine and dandy when in design mode. I can see the form I created in design mode. As soon as I go to preview in preview or in view in browser mode its gone, and doesn't show. Could you maybe show me some pointers? or if I missed a step?

    thanks

  • Profile Image
    Kiran
    Answered on March 16, 2018 at 07:24 AM

    Could you confirm if you have followed the steps provided in the guide below to embed the form on your Adobe Muse website?

    https://www.jotform.com/help/99-Adding-a-Form-to-Adobe-Muse

    Also, I found this widget https://musewidgets.com/products/jotform-widget from Muse widget directory that you may give a try.

    It looks like the screenshot attached is not uploaded correctly. We request you to open this thread  and upload the screenshot as shown in the image below:

    1521199391ForumScreenshotUpload.png

    If you can also share the web page URL where the form is embedded, we can take a look and assist you further.

    Thanks!

  • Profile Image
    chriswashere
    Answered on March 16, 2018 at 08:58 AM

    1521205475Screen Shot 2018-03-16 at 7.03

    1521205049Screen Shot 2018-03-16 at 6.551521205071Screen Shot 2018-03-16 at 6.56

     

  • Profile Image
    liyam
    Answered on March 16, 2018 at 11:16 AM

    Hello,

    Can you please share with us the link to the page where your form is embedded so we can properly check on how it appears on the browser?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    chriswashere
    Answered on March 16, 2018 at 06:22 PM

    https://nexgen07.businesscatalyst.com/qoute.html


    obviously this is not completely finished its located on the get quote page

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on March 16, 2018 at 07:34 PM

    I checked on your website and I was able to see the problem as well.

    1521243098zzz 2018-03-17 07.29.40.png


    on further check, I found the form was embedded using its JS script code. That could be causing the issue as well.

    1521243226zzz 2018-03-17 07.30.18.png


    I suggest you try also re-embed the form on the website using instead its iframe publish code.

    User guide: Getting the Form iFrame Code

    See if using iframe make any difference. Please let us know if issue persist.


  • Profile Image
    chriswashere
    Answered on March 16, 2018 at 08:10 PM

    Yes it worked in view my page in browser.



    Thank you.