PDF Download Format Changed

  • Profile Image
    Asked on February 10, 2020 at 12:53 PM

    The formatting of my forms when downloaded as PDF has completely, and unexpectedly changed. This is an urgent issue affecting at least 13 users on our team. Please advise. 

  • Profile Image
    Answered on February 10, 2020 at 04:15 PM

    Hi Elijmartinez,

    We apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused.

    Please help us understand a bit more about your issue by sending us a screenshot of what a downloaded form as PDF looks like on your end. I have tried it myself and did not encounter any irregularity with the formatting.

    Please refer below:

    For Montage Questionnaire:

    1581369163montage question.gif

    For Pre-Screen Questionnaire:


    Looking forward to your reply.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on February 10, 2020 at 08:50 PM
    After submitting this support request, I checked the settings for all of our forms and noticed the PDF Document setting was set to use the New Editor. I changed the setting back to the Old Editor which fixed the formatting issue.
    What’s not clear is how that particular setting changed on nearly all of the forms our team uses in the first place.
    Any ideas?
    Eli Martinez, MBA, CSM
    Talent Acquisition Partner
    Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian
    Location | One Hoag Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92658-6100
    Mailing | PO Box 6100 Newport Beach, CA 92658-6100
    Direct: 949-391-2950 | Fax: 949-764-8099
    [hoag-logo-35px] [hoag-instagram-logo-35px] [hoag-linkedin-logo-35px] [hoag-twitter-logo-35px] [hoag-facebook-logo]
  • Profile Image
    Answered on February 11, 2020 at 12:40 AM

    Unfortunately, I am uncertain as well how is that possible unless someone from your team have changed it. If you can confirm to everyone in your team that no one has touched that setting, then we can send a ticket to our backend team so they may give you an answer.

    Also, can you please confirm which forms you are referring. I can see your account is on a Free plan but you mentioned 13 users of your team. Please share to us sample form URLs that our developers can check.