Purchase Order App: Why are users unable to select products?

  • Profile Image
    Asked on June 01, 2020 at 04:32 PM

    form is broken not sure why

    can't click and add items and send at all . nothing i did .

    man so many issues with jotform lately


  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 01, 2020 at 09:54 PM

    Apologies for the inconveniences caused. 

    First off, we are sorry for the delay on our response, we are currently experiencing high traffic on our support system, so our current response time is a bit delayed as we check tickets on the order they are posted, we are currently doing our best to assist all the tickets we receive. 

    Now, I can see your form is disabled, but I cloned it to my account and was performing some tests, I was able to check the products you have configured, here is a screenshot showing up the options I checked: 


    I tested the form in general, but was unable to find any issues, here is my cloned so you can test it too and see if the same issues occur: https://form.jotform.com/201528198304959

    You may also enable your form so we can test it directly, let us know once this is done, we will be happy to assist you. 

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 07:28 AM
    no no it still doesn't work, even yours there is still a
    tremendous delay when trying to clock. I tried safari, chrome and my
    Your clone and my original same issues
  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 08:23 AM

    We apologize for inconvenience. I also made test using your actual form, but so far I was also not able to replicate the issue.

    The form is slower than normal due to the form being very long and has a lot of content.

    Here is the screencast video of my test.

    I suggest you try test also using a different network. See if the performance of the loading time have any difference.

    Let us know if issue persist.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 08:36 AM

    ive tried it on 3 different networks. also emails from customers saying doesn't work, maybe you should try a different network

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 09:54 AM

    Hi there,

    I apologize for the inconvenience. As my colleague said your form is slow because you have a very long list of products, each with additional pictures. This will increase the overall size of your form which slows down the form.

    What you could also consider doing in order to improve the performance is uploading smaller images and/or compressing them before uploading. Your current images are 400x400 px which is not necessary considering that the CSS scales them down to 50x50.

    I hope this helps, let us know if you have any questions.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 10:28 AM
    How come it’s been fine for well over 6 weeks. But all of a sudden slow.
  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 11:17 AM

    It looks like the issue is with the theme you are using. Can you please try changing the theme and confirm if the delay with the checkbox click has improved?

    Try changing your form's theme to "Upcoming" and let us know how it goes.

    1591110935The Easiest Online Form Builde

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 04:51 PM
    yes this seems to work BUT
    1.  the advanced editor is not available on this theme??? (how come i cant use this??)  and i need to do the following
    I want the background image to be static and cover screen
    the price field looks stupid on mobile, see picture attached
  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 06:46 PM

    To set the background image as fixed and cover the page, kindly inject this CSS code: 

    html.supernova {

        background-attachment: fixed;

        background-size: cover;


    To fix the issue with the prices, kindly inject this code: 

    @media screen and (max-width: 480px){

        span.form-product-details, .form-line[data-payment=true] .show_image.show_option.show_desc .form-product-details 


             bottom: -28px !important;

            right: 0;

            top: unset !important;

            height: 20px;



    This guide will help you to inject the code to your form: https://www.jotform.com/help/117-How-to-Inject-Custom-CSS-Codes

    I hope this helps. 

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 02, 2020 at 08:28 PM
    Thank you Kevin for helping me. This works great.