Square payment is not working

  • Profile Image
    Asked on June 04, 2020 at 12:20 PM

    i have created a registration form and am attempting to use Square as a payment system...i logged into Square Live and it will not let the registrant process a payment

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 04, 2020 at 02:02 PM

    Hello @wilsonyouth,

    Our apologies for the inconvenience that you are experiencing.

    After checking your account, I found that you have 2 forms with the exact same title. I went ahead and took a look at one of them that had previous submissions and it seems that you have set up the Square integration correctly.

    Can you kindly let us know if you are receiving any error messages when you attempt to make a payment?

    Also, have you been experiencing this issue with all of your users or is it only happening to some?

    There could be many factors as to why the integration is not working, so the more information we have from you regarding the issue the easier it will be for us to detect the cause.

    If you happen to have any screenshots or screencasts of the issue occurring, please provide them for us here. How-to-Post-Screenshots-to-Our-Support-Forum

  • Profile Image
    Wilson Youth 
    Answered on June 04, 2020 at 04:16 PM


  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 04, 2020 at 05:40 PM

    Hello @wilsonyouth,

    Thank you for providing the screenshot of the error message that you are receiving.

    Based on the error message, it seems that there is an issue with your Square account's location id. When you connect to Square, you are required to select the business of your location. I can see in your form that you have already selected your location.

    However, since you are receiving an error, I would suggest that you check your Square account to ensure that your business locations are enabled to receive live payments.

    You can also attempt to disconnect your Square integration and then re-connect with your credentials once again. It is possible that the integration requires a refresh to work correctly.

    I also went ahead and made a test submission to your form using a test credit card and I did not receive the same error message that you showed.

    On my end,  I was able to enter all of the CC details and submit the form, however, I did receive an error that the card I attempted to use was invalid. If you want us to test this further, I do suggest that you add a product to your form that is worth $0.01 and we will go ahead and make a live purchase on your form to test it.