We have ongoing issues with being locked out

  • Profile Image
    2032Dentistry
    Asked on March 24, 2021 at 09:27 AM

    Hello,

    Our account routinely gets locked out. We will be working throughout the day (ie. we are logged in) and then all of sudden it won't let us view forms and tells us we have been locked out due to 'too many attempts' - but we have not made any attempts, we were logged in already.

    Each time it takes time to get access back. Many of our forms our urgent - health screening or patient medical history and if we can't access we need to go through the forms again with the patient. This wastes all of our time and makes us look unprofessional. It also must waste a lot of your support time.

    Each time the support person tells us there was unsuccessful attempts, but we did not do them. And anytime we do need to login the password is autoloaded from our browser.

    My question is why does this happen? Here is our general use case:

    • We have 3 computers that our reception staff uses, each one is logged into the same account as we are not sure who deal with the incoming forms.
    • We typically never logout of Jotform and only login when Jotform requests a login. The browser supplies the most recent password
    • We most often link to Jotform from our email account (click on link in email).
    • We may have two computers using the account at the same time, but not the same form
    • We email out links to the forms, and have several forms posted on our website for patients to use directly

    Is any of this causing the problem?

    I wondered if someone externally was trying to login to the forms (we send links to patients), but don't see how they can do this.

    Do you have any ideas?

    thanks

    Robert


  • Profile Image
    AndrewDurant
    Answered on March 24, 2021 at 01:32 PM

    Hello Robert,

    Thank you for contacting Jotform Support, and apologies for the inconvenience. I just re-activated your account and flushed your login attempts to allow you to log back in. Unfortunately, as your account is currently configured, there is nothing that can be done to avoid this issue in the future, as our product is designed to have one user per user account, and these safeguards were put in place to help keep your account secured.

    Since your account is HIPAA compliant, this also limits your ability to share your forms and submissions with other users in your organization, as only the owner of the form will be able to access this data.

    If your organization has multiple users who need to access this data and work collaboratively, I would suggest looking into our Enterprise plan, as this will allow you to add multiple users with unique login credentials to your account.

    You can fill out this form to request pricing information from our sales team- https://www.jotform.com/enterprise/contact-sales/

    I apologize for the inconvenience, and hope you have a great day!