- OAF_JobsAsked on September 10, 2014 at 09:33 AM
I am still unable to submit my form after taking the prescribed steps (please see: "Why is my form getting stuck after hitting the "Submit" button?" and "Why does my clone of a form work (but the original doesn't?"). I removed the "NoScript Widget" and re-saved the "Thank You" message as was recommended, but I still get stuck after I hit "Submit" and am eventually directed to a blank page. Please help!
**Update: Our business has literally stopped running because this form is down. We desperately need this form to work. Please respond as soon as possible to get this up and running!!
- JotForm SupportWelvinAnswered on September 10, 2014 at 11:16 AM
You have integrated this form to Google Spreadsheet and Google Drive, would you mind trying to remove that and check if that will resolve the problem? Well, when you re-integrate the form to Google Spreadsheet, you cannot select the old sheet and a new one will be created. The same with Google Drive, a new folder will be created.
I'm submitting this to our backend team. For now, try to clone the form and use the cloned version. I think you've confirmed this as working option.
- OAF_JobsAnswered on September 10, 2014 at 11:46 AM
That worked, but now Jotform isn't integrating with Google spreadsheet. Drive is working, but Jotform isn't putting any information into a new or existing spreadsheet.
- JotForm SupportWelvinAnswered on September 10, 2014 at 12:42 PM
So removing the integration resolved the problem with a blank page? Is that correct? Please confirm.
- JotForm SupportliyamAnswered on September 11, 2014 at 11:32 PM
Can you try removing the integration again, and then clear your form's cache, and then reintegrate your form again with Spreadsheet and Drive? This should clear the possible issues that might have been causing your form to not completely work properly.
Please do follow this user guide if you need to know how to clear your form's cache.
If you have further questions, or if the problem persists, please do let us know.
- OAF_JobsAnswered on September 12, 2014 at 11:41 AM
I cleared my form cache and the problem has not been resolved. I'm still stuck when I try to integrate. When I originally went in to de-integrate the form, it looked like there was an existing integration (though I'd only gotten error messages when I tried to integrate) (see Image 1 below). When I clicked on the link to the form, there wasn't a spreadsheet with the information in it, or a spreadsheet that Jotform had created. I cleared the cache and tried to re-integrate Google spreadsheets. I was stuck after clicking "Submit" (see Image 2 below) and then received the same error message I'd been receiving (Image 3).
Thanks in advance for your help!
- JotForm SupportliyamAnswered on September 12, 2014 at 11:58 AM
Hello again, OAF_Jobs.
Can you try that again? I've removed the integration and cleared again your form's cache. Please try to go back to My Forms page and then go back editing your form again to refresh your browser this time, then try. integrating it again with Google Spreadsheet.
Please do keep us posted of your progress.
- OAF_JobsAnswered on September 12, 2014 at 12:57 PM
I repeated the process per your recommendation and had the same problem as before.
- JotForm SupportKiranAnswered on September 12, 2014 at 03:31 PM
I'm unable to reproduce the issue on the cloned form of yours. It seems to be the issue with specific form or account. Are you experiencing the same issue with the cloned forms in your account?
Since the issue is already forwarded to our development team, please allow us some time to check on the issue and get back to you with relevant information at the earliest possible.
- JotForm SupportliyamAnswered on September 12, 2014 at 04:42 PM
The problem that I noticed is that because you have a huge number on your form's submissions. it's taking time to integrate because of it. You need to patiently wait or the list to complete. So if it fails the first time, just try to remove the integration that failed and then try to reintegrate it again.
Please do keep us posted with your progress.
- OAF_JobsAnswered on September 15, 2014 at 09:40 AM
We have tried integrate and re-integrate the form over and over throughout the past week. We have de-integrated the failed form and tried to reintegrate, and each time it has failed.
As to replicating the problem on the clone form, we were also unable to do that (as I mentioned). We cannot simply use a clone because the original form is used on many of our forms and websites. There seems to be a problem specifically with the original form that isn't copied to the clone, but we don't know what it is.
I appreciate your continued attention to this problem.
- JotForm SupportWelvinAnswered on September 15, 2014 at 11:22 AM
Would you mind removing the current submissions to your form? Of course, you have to download first the submissions. I think that error is caused by the current number of submissions.
- OAF_JobsAnswered on September 15, 2014 at 01:09 PM
Thanks Welvin! That did the trick.
- JotForm SupportdavidAnswered on September 15, 2014 at 02:15 PM
On behalf of my colleague you are very welcome! Let us know if you have any further questions and we will be happy to help.