How can I customise the buttons in preview before submit?

  • Profile Image
    julianl
    Asked on August 21, 2015 at 02:03 AM

    Hi. How are we all? I have put the preview before submit widget into my form. I went to the designer to inject some css into the widget so it was uniform with the rest of my form. I found there wasn't an obvious way to find the button to style it with css. How can I find out what the selector is for the button to inject the required css? Cheers :)

     

  • Profile Image
    mert
    Answered on August 21, 2015 at 03:29 AM

    Hi,

    For changing specific ID's CSS, you need to follow these steps:

     

    1) First you need to click "CSS" tab.

    2) Then select the specific button or label.

    3) Now on the right side you can see the object's ID, you can fill inside of the curly braces with CSS features just for that object.

     

    For further questions, please feel free to ask.

  • Profile Image
    julianl
    Answered on August 24, 2015 at 06:45 PM
    Hi Mert.
    The problem is the button from the “preview before submit” widget’s button is not showing up in the designer when I attempt to inject
    the css so I don’t know what the object’s i.d. is. How can I find out what the objects id is? Thanks
    ...
  • Profile Image
    victor
    Answered on August 24, 2015 at 07:11 PM

    Hi Julian,

    Are you referring to the "REVIEW QUOTE AND SUBMIT" button? If so you can try inject CSS code, using the following tag. 

    .preview-submission-button

    Please let us know if this helps.

    Regards

    Victor M Larrea

     

  • Profile Image
    julianl
    Answered on September 02, 2015 at 12:45 AM
    Hi Victor
    I tried the selector however it does not seem to be changing anything.
    http://www.jotform.com//?formID=50487564696976#design
    It is giving the green light to the css but the button still looks the same?
    There is something I am missing here. I am just trying to get the button
    to look the same as all the other buttons. What should I do now?
    Cheers
    ...
  • Profile Image
    julianl
    Answered on September 02, 2015 at 06:45 PM
    Hi EltonCris
    Yes, I knew I was doing something wrong. It is the first time I have run into this scenario
    whilst trying to modify the styling of a widget. Thanks for the help ☺
    ...
  • Profile Image
    EltonCris
    Answered on September 02, 2015 at 08:56 PM

    No worries.

    Feel free to let us know if you need further assistance. Cheers!

  • Profile Image
    aeclis
    Answered on May 22, 2017 at 04:29 PM

    Hi

    Hello

    My forms are all centered. (ex : https://eu.jotform.com/build/71413801587355 )

     

    The buttons are also centered.

    Only problem:

    Plugin button before submit

    "Back" is below boutton submit "Validate my statement"

    2) I injected CSS code to be same colors, than other buttons.

    It lacks the font "Muli"

    And button "rounded as on the other button of the form.

    Help me.

    Thank you

     

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on May 22, 2017 at 06:15 PM

    @aeclis

    Please refer instead to your own thread being discussed here https://www.jotform.com/answers/1149382

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    aeclis
    Answered on May 22, 2017 at 06:19 PM

    OK

    Accept my apologies.