What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    My wedding booking form seems to have been suspended

    Asked by Dirk McCrossin  on June 24, 2016 at 10:32 AM

    This form has all of our wedding accommodation requests linked to it so we would be devastated to lose this information. Please help!

    Page URL:
    https://form.jotform.com/60284633101142

    booking form all information
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by KadeJM on June 24, 2016 at 11:53 AM

    The reason why your wedding form was suspended is because we suspended your account for violating our terms of usage.

    We do not allow form fields to be used to ask for credit card information as this is very sensitive information and doing this is considered phishing.

    And I see you have two forms currently on your account that are doing such.

    If you are willing to cooperate we will gladly reactivate your account temporarily so that you can correct this problem to avoid further suspension.

    Instead you must replace those with one of our approved payment integrations to stay within legal terms of our service.

    Also, please note that if you wish to create a preauthorization type form then please refer to this guide to learn how to do this correctly in the future.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Dirk McCrossin  on June 24, 2016 at 12:03 PM

    Happy to alter as per your rule and regulations, please go ahead with reactivating my account and I'll see to it that the changes are made.

     

    Thanks!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by KadeJM on June 24, 2016 at 12:27 PM

    Thank you for your cooperation, we appreciate it.

    I have now temporarily reactivated your account to allow you to fix it and if you have any other questions or concerns just let us know.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by McDiggler on June 24, 2016 at 01:54 PM

    Hey Kade,

     

    I believe I have fixed the form as per your guidelines. It still seems to be disabled so I haven't been able to test it's functionality though – am I missing something?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by victor on June 24, 2016 at 02:07 PM

    I reviewed your account and re-activated. I have noticed that you have removed all the CC fields you previously had.

    Please let us know if you require additional assistance.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by McDiggler on June 24, 2016 at 02:12 PM

    Weren't they the issue? 

    Our form doesn't really perform the task which it was required to do but unless I involve a third party (which isn't compatible with our supplier) then there doesn't seem to be a way around this...

  • Profile Image

    Answered by victor on June 24, 2016 at 02:29 PM

    To assist you better, can you please indicate what is your third party application, that you wish to link the form with.

    The only weird thing I noticed in the form was a radio field with CC and bank options:

    I am assuming that you will be add another payment gateway with the option for users to include their CC information.

    How to Create a Basic Multiple Payment form

  • Profile Image

    Answered by McDiggler on June 24, 2016 at 02:42 PM

    We don't need a third party application to process payments, we simply need to gather the information to pass on to the hotel who will be processing the payments individually.

     

    Is there a way we can just have the information stored securely to pass on to the hotel?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by victor on June 24, 2016 at 03:28 PM

    If I understand you correctly you would like to collect CC information and send these to the hotel so they may process the payment.

    Unfortunately, you are not allow to collect CC (sensitive information) as this violates our terms.

    If you require users to enter their CC information, you would need to include one of our payment gateway fields