Form Not Functioning

  • Profile Image
    Adam French 
    Asked on February 22, 2021 at 01:33 PM

    Hi,


    My organizations form https://form.jotform.com/210054491659255 is not working for me. At the end of the application when I select "Place order" it rolls to "Please Wait" very quickly and then nothing happens. I tested to see if it went through and it does not. I tried on multiple browsers and multiple devices (2 laptops and a phone), the same issue happens. Another member of our organization was able to fill it out using the same selections I made. Not sure what the problem is.


  • Profile Image
    FelipeSantana
    Answered on February 22, 2021 at 06:08 PM

    Hello Adam,

    Thank you for contacting Jotform Support. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

    I have tested the form you shared with us and I was not able to replicate the issue that you are mentioning. I was able to submit your form without any issues. However, since you have a Live payment integration, I did not test the payment gateway.

    Here is a screenshot of the Thank You page I received after my submission:

    1614034973_6034381d0c6f3_

    May we know if the issue is occurring while making payments?

    If so, then I would strongly suggest that you review your Moniers account credentials and ensure that you are successfully connected. Related User Guide - How-to-integrate-moneris-with-jotform

    Additionally, if you are able to reproduce the same issue again, we do ask that you check your browsers console report to see if there are any error messages that can help us identify the issue. Please review the following user guides to help you check your browser's console and to share screenshots with us via our forum.

  • Profile Image
    Adam French 
    Answered on February 23, 2021 at 08:55 AM
    Hi,
    Please find attached the errors from the browser console. I had my colleague try on his phone and he's having the same error. When we hit "Place Order" it just doesn't go through.
    Adam French
    Community Engagement Lead, Ottawa
    Renewed Computer Technology of Ontario
    Operating Computers for Schools - CFS+ / Ordinateurs pour les oles - ONTARIO Program - CFS+
    o: 613-286-0662
    a: Scouts Canada - 1345 Baseline Road Suite 300, Nepean, Ontario, K2C 0A7
    w: www.rcto.ca
    [cid:935d9c1f-3b7d-4e34-be9b-ffb4b814e7dc]
    ________________________________
    ...
  • Profile Image
    Basil_A
    Answered on February 23, 2021 at 10:15 AM

    Hi,

    The issue is that you are hiding the payment field when paying using cash but there is an amount within the field, which is giving an error when you attempt to submit.

    If you test the field without the condition that hides the field you will see the error.

    1614092933_60351a853b2f6_chrome_OoVZqgBN

    You need to make sure that the total within the payment field is 0 when the user is paying using cash.

    Please let us know if you require any further assistance.


  • Profile Image
    Adam French 
    Answered on February 23, 2021 at 10:33 AM
    Thank you.
    Adam French
    Community Engagement Lead, Ottawa
    Renewed Computer Technology of Ontario
    Operating Computers for Schools - CFS+ / Ordinateurs pour les oles - ONTARIO Program - CFS+
    o: 613-286-0662
    a: Scouts Canada - 1345 Baseline Road Suite 300, Nepean, Ontario, K2C 0A7
    w: www.rcto.ca
    [cid:ffc7f2a7-e2cd-4aa1-bfdb-5238d98a48d4]
    ________________________________
    ...