This guide shows how to disable or delete your apps in Jotform Apps.
Once created, the default status of apps is enabled. You can manually or automatically disable them from their settings page. Here’s how:
- In App Builder, go to the Settings tab.
- Next, set App Status to “Disabled.”
Note: To automatically disable your app on a specific date, choose Disable on a date instead, then set the date and time.
- Finally, set the message to show to your users when they view your app.
Or, you can choose to send your users to a different app by selecting the Redirect to Another App option.
Once you delete your apps, your users won’t be able to access them anymore, but you can still access the forms and submissions sent on the apps.
Here’s how to delete an app:
- Go to My Apps and select the app to delete.
- Click on the trash icon at the top.
- Finally, click on Delete App in the confirmation window.
Once deleted, the app stays in your Trash folder for up to 30 days. After this period, the deleted app will be purged permanently. You can restore it from there before then.
Purged apps are permanently removed from Jotform’s servers and cannot be restored.