Sometimes you want to change your form completely, URL included, but you already shared your existing form URL with your users. Instead of sending out the new URL, you can leave a message for your users on your old form that the URL has been changed.
Deleting a form field also deletes the associated data. See How to Download Form Submissions for creating back-ups.
To set it up
- In the Form Builder, use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl+A to select all your form fields.
- Select Hide at the top to hide the highlighted fields.
- Remove your form’s submit button to prevent new entries.
- Add a Paragraph element to your form for your message.
- Select the link icon in the editor to insert your new form’s link.
See what it looks like in this demo form.
I tried this, but the fields are hidden but when you click on the form they are not hidden.