Feedback form with posting to website once reviewed.

  • Profile Image
    Roger Viles 
    Asked on December 13, 2016 at 11:45 AM

    A client (Ace Boat Repairs) wishes to have a customer feedback form on his website where customers can leave feedback about the service they received. Once the client has reviewed the feedback it should be shown on the website.

    Can Jotform do this, and if so, how?

    I looked in your Forum and it mentioned Webkits but I don't know if this is relevant.

    Thanks,

    Roger

     

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on December 13, 2016 at 01:18 PM

    What you can do is to create a HTML Table Listing report, and embed the report in your website, in that way, each feedback submitted through the form will be updated in the report automatically.

    Please check this guide to create your HTML Table Listing report: https://www.jotform.com/help/209-How-to-Create-an-HTML-Table-Listing-Report 

    Let us know if you need more help.

  • Profile Image
    Roger Viles 
    Answered on December 14, 2016 at 05:59 AM

    Thanks, but that requires my client to be able to paste code into his website and that's not what he wants.

    I will have to use a Guestbook system instead although this is less flexible than Jotform in respect of field titles, etc.

    Roger

  • Profile Image
    Welvin
    Answered on December 14, 2016 at 06:40 AM

    Yes, but pasting the code shouldn't be hard. You can do it for your client. You need to paste the embed codes in the HTML editor of the website. We can help you if you need one. 

  • Profile Image
    Roger Viles 
    Answered on December 14, 2016 at 06:53 AM

    Of course I can do it myself, but my client wants a more automated system where all he has to do is approve the feedback submission each time one is made.

  • Profile Image
    candy
    Answered on December 14, 2016 at 07:27 AM

    Hello Roger,

    Actually, this process is actually automated, too.

    In addition to the comments of my colleagues, the iFrame code of the HTML Table Listing has to be pasted just for one time into the website. After, all submissions will be automatically updated. Your client will not change the codes again.

    Please try it once and do not hesitate to contact us.

    Thanks in advance.

  • Profile Image
    Roger Viles 
    Answered on December 14, 2016 at 07:31 AM

    I do appreciate your responsiveness!

    But my client needs a mechanism to review submissions before they are automatically added to his website - to avoid abuse, obscenities, etc.

  • Profile Image
    Chriistian
    Answered on December 14, 2016 at 07:48 AM

    Unfortunately, we do not have this kind of feature where you can review the submissions and display only reviewed/approved submission data on your website. You can only display all the submission data from your form by using the HTML Table Listing. However, you cannot review or filter the submission data that will be displayed.