Fields jumbled in the email notification received

  • Profile Image
    input
    Asked on October 23, 2017 at 08:28 AM

    We are having a problem that despite people filling in the form correctly, their telephone number, which is a separate field, is being appended to the beginning of their name. This is not happening all the time and the problem has now been with tec support for some time with no resolution.

  • Profile Image
    Chriistian
    Answered on October 23, 2017 at 11:13 AM

    Are you referring to this thread https://www.jotform.com/answers/1253678? We apologize if there is no resolution on the issue yet. I can see that a ticket has been escalated to our developers and they are now working on it. You will be informed on that thread if there are any updates.

  • Profile Image
    input
    Answered on November 29, 2017 at 05:42 AM

    This is still happening sometimes. I have checked with the person who submitted the form and he put a different message into the message field. This is causing us problems as it is happening with more than 1 form. It must be sorted out as it has taken far too long - very poor support! See attached screenshot - some data has been removed for privacy.

    1511952108jotform problem.jpg

  • Profile Image
    Kiran
    Answered on November 29, 2017 at 08:52 AM

    We are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. Unfortunately, we do not have any update yet on this issue that was escalated on the other thread https://www.jotform.com/answers/1253678. We request you to follow-up on the other thread if you have any other questions about this issue.

    Thank you.