Navigation: Skip condition doesnt work

  • Profile Image
    JessicaKMSheridan
    Asked on February 08, 2018 at 02:46 PM

    When I try to preview my form, page #3 is not there. Same when I send the link and try it in another browser. 

    The header is showing on page #3, but nothing else.

    Thanks!



  • Profile Image
    aubreybourke
    Answered on February 08, 2018 at 04:12 PM

    It checked and its working for me:

    1518124283The Easiest Online Form Builde

    I have cleared your forms cache, so please try it once again.

  • Profile Image
    aubreybourke
    Answered on February 08, 2018 at 04:16 PM

    I see it now, I found the problem.

    You have a skip page condition setup to skip page 3 if the signature field is filled.

    For example:

    1518124512The Easiest Online Form Builde

    You can disable this condition or delete it and your form will work.

  • Profile Image
    aubreybourke
    Answered on February 08, 2018 at 05:57 PM

    Sorry for the confusion. 

    I had another look and see when you get to page 2 if you sign the signature field, its supposed to skip to Page 4 (The blank page).

    1518129883The Easiest Online Form Builde


    But it doesn't seem work like that. The form doesn't skip page 3.

    So I have escalated this issue to Level 2. The developers will take a look at it. And post a response on this thread when they are ready.

  • Profile Image
    JessicaKMSheridan
    Answered on February 09, 2018 at 09:12 AM

    Thanks!

    The goal would of course be to only have three pages, and no blank pages at all. But for some reason it gets stuck on page #3. 

    This odd page skip I entered seems to undo any bugs in the code, but really should not be there. I am afraid if the code is fixed later on, it will undo my Skip fix and I will be sending out strange contracts with a blank page at the end....


  • Profile Image
    aubreybourke
    Answered on February 09, 2018 at 10:16 AM

    Please bear with us throughout the resolution of this problem. Often the developers can take some time to respond. But we will notify you of any progress.

  • Profile Image
    janberk
    Answered on February 12, 2018 at 03:45 AM

    Hi, thank you for informing us. This issue is solved now. I've checked your form and it works correctly. If you have further issues please let us know.

  • Profile Image
    JessicaKMSheridan
    Answered on February 13, 2018 at 10:06 AM

    Hi- 

    Unfortunately this problem is NOT fixed. I had entered a skip page instruction and that seemed to fix the problem... (or undid the bug anyway. That is why it appeared to look ok on your end) 

    Whatever you did only adjusted the bug, it did not fix it. I use to have to tell it to "skip to page #4" in order to get it to advance to page #3... now that does not work, I have had to revise it to "Skip to page 3" just to get it to move on from page #2 to page #3. 

    I just took the skip page instructions out of the form and page #3 still does NOT appear when you hit next on page #2. 

    I had told it IF field #17 was FILLED, SKIP to PAGE#3 That works for some reason. Without this skip feature it will not go to page #3 on its own. 

    Please see the form as it is now. (link below) I have left it broken for you to see how the error plays out. 

    https://form.jotform.com/80383820668160

  • Profile Image
    BJoanna
    Answered on February 13, 2018 at 11:44 AM

    Your form currently does not have any conditions. I was able to replicate the issue when I tested your form. I was able to replicate the same issue on my cloned form. 

    Based on my test the Text field in the second page of your form is causing the issue. To resolve the issue with your form edit the Text field in the second page, select all text and click two times on Billet List option. This resolved the issue in my cloned form.

    1518539923text.gif

    Here is my form: https://form.jotform.com/80434335363958


    Feel free to test it and clone it

    I will also inform our developer about this. 

  • Profile Image
    JessicaKMSheridan
    Answered on February 13, 2018 at 12:31 PM

    WONDERFUL! 

    Thank you!! 

    I never would have figured that was why!  I really appreciate it! 

    I will go in and revise all my other forms as well now. (I cloned the master, and only discovered this issue after the fact...) 

    Thanks so much for your time!! 



  • Profile Image
    janberk
    Answered on February 14, 2018 at 03:47 AM

    Sorry for the inconvenience you had. The issue appeared because you have same CSS class names with pages. We've fixed the issue by improving our own classes. Your older form should work fine now.

    If you have further issues please let us know.