What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    ASKED OR MY QUESTIONS MENU ITEM

    Asked by GAPTAOnline on July 07, 2014 at 10:51 AM

    (Found the askED button finally, suggested it be added to the menu somewhere, maybe as in MY QUESTIONS under support or something.)

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on July 07, 2014 at 12:26 PM

    Hi,

    We have had a few people ask for this feature recently.  My colleague seems to have already sent a feature request ticket and we will see if this is something we can add.

    Thank you for using Jotform!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Founder

    Answered by aytekin on July 07, 2014 at 01:20 PM

    We do actually have it with a different name. When you click on "Contact Us" link under "Support" top navigation, it takes you to the ask your question form. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by GAPTAOnline on July 08, 2014 at 07:49 AM

    Wow, someone is mean and nasty.  Deleting some of my questions and butchering others.  Also, several of your support team have been rude and snarkily commenting we have that without even reading what is really being asked.  Then they cover it up by editing my question to read how they they answered it.  I think that is very unprofessional!  Especially since I've been trying to help your team improve your product.  Shameful!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by TitusN on July 08, 2014 at 10:29 AM

    Hello, 

    We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding. 

    Each unique question in your original thread was split to a new thread so that our support and development team can respond effectively, and treat each issue with focused attention. 

    The general idea on the support forum is that each thread should address one issue - with little to no deviation from the subject matter - it allows us to support our users effectively on an issue based approach. 

    Perhaps during our responses we may have implied it, but did not clarify it - please accept our apologies. 

    I will ask our support manager to review the support we offered you so that we can address your concern - we do appreciate and respond to any concerns our users may have. 

    ****

    Back to this thread: In your response - it was not clear whether you have additional suggestions about the location of a contact button. 

    Did we perhaps misunderstand your request concerning the "Ask Your Question" button? Kindly help us understand. 

     

    Thank you for your patience. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by GAPTAOnline on July 08, 2014 at 11:34 AM

    Yet again, you did not read what was said.  First, the original post said "ASKED" with a D button.  Someone changed that to say ask, which is completely different.  Second, had anyone bothered reading beyond the title, which the person who split it put in there erroneously, you would have easily realized the question was about a "My Questions" hence the "ASKED" button being placed in the menu despite the title being wrong.  When I pointed this out, my reply was deleted and now I have another nice screen shot showing completely irrelevant information related to my actual feature request.  David is the only person on this thread that seems to have actually read the post.  If more of your team followed his example instead of just reading the title and firing off canned "We have that" or "Our stuff works" responses, then you probably wouldn't have as many frustrated users.  I've read many posts in your forum and it seems the "Blame the User" mentality is the status quo for several of your staff.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by GAPTAOnline on July 08, 2014 at 11:40 AM

    BTW -- Carina and Welvin have also been helpful.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by GAPTAOnline on July 08, 2014 at 11:50 AM

    There were a few other people that were helpful also, and as for the "We Have That" and "Our stuff works", these weren't said on my posts (other than this thread), but I ran into them on more than a few posts to other peoples questions when searching for a resolution to my issues before I finally had to develop my own solution.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on July 08, 2014 at 12:48 PM

    Hi,

    We are very sorry about the confusion.  With so many people making changes to threads we can get ahead of ourselves sometimes.  Also I'd like to thank you for the feedback, we are working every day to improve our tech support and customer service, so that at the end of the day, our users are happy.  We do have someone looking into streamlining the ability to follow your own questions from a tab in the forum UI.  As I said previously, there have been a few people asking for a better way to do this and we will see what we can do.  Sorry again about the frustration, please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns and we will be happy to help.

    Thank you for using Jotform!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Founder

    Answered by aytekin on July 08, 2014 at 01:33 PM

    I have just changed "Asked" to "My Questions". We will also consider adding it to the main navigation. 

    Thanks for your valuable feedback. Sorry for our thickness. :)