What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Allow the Preview Before Print Widget to display images selected in the Image Radio Button Widget

    Asked by pthimsen on November 14, 2014 at 11:24 AM

    Is there a way to add an option so a user can review their "order" prior to submitting their JotForm?

    review JotForm
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on November 14, 2014 at 12:31 PM

    Hi pthimsen,

    To confirm, you would like your users to have an option of reviewing their form being submissions.

    If that is the case, you can use our Preview Before Submit Widget, it allows your users to preview the information entered on the form before submission.

    You can view this guide for adding a widget: How to Add a Widget to your Form

    I hope this helps! Please inform us if you need additional assistance.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by pthimsen on November 25, 2014 at 03:21 PM
    I have several “pages” to my form that isolate different types of orders being submitted. So I need to add the widget to every page that has a “submit” option or just one time to be activated for the entire form that will apply to all of the submit options available?
    [Email from Craigs]
    [Email2]
    Pat Thimsen / W 720-259-8413 M 303-503-0454
    pthimsen@rainmaker-marketing.com
    www.rainmaker-marketing.com
    2-Minute Video | How it Works | Sample Campaign
    We start sales conversations. Rainmaker is a sales strategy company with a comprehensive system that mimics the behaviors of top sales people. We call this Prospect Automation, and it will change the way you sell. Prospect Automation fuses proven selling techniques with compelling content to effectively engage more prospects.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on November 25, 2014 at 05:01 PM

    HI,

    The "Preview Before Submit" widget only needs to be added to the form once.  Adding this widget will replace your "submit" buttons with "preview" buttons. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by pthimsen on February 23, 2015 at 01:43 PM

    Hi there - I know it has been a while but I am having trouble with the preview widget. Although you stated I only needed to add the "preview widget" once, I found because I have a form with multiple ordering conditions, I did need to add the widget to each ordering option available. There is no "one" page on the form that finalizes the ordering process. Each option has its own last page where the process is ended.

    One thing I'm experiencing is the inability to see images selected as part of the ordering process.

    Please advise.

    This is in reference to form Rainmaker Campaign Wizard.

     

     

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on February 23, 2015 at 02:09 PM

    If you have your payment fields embedded to your form using an iFrame, the rest of your form may not have access to the fields contained within.  The preview widgets may not be able to "see" the data from the rest of the form outside of the frame.

    If you could let us know the form you are working on we will be happy to see what we can find.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by pthimsen on February 23, 2015 at 02:49 PM

    We are not using any of the payment options at this time (although may be adding that at a later date).

    Here is the link to our form.

    http://form.jotform.us/form/50395015285151

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on February 23, 2015 at 03:22 PM

    I tested the widget in your form and it does appear to capture the data from all sections.  The link to the file I included was also included in the preview.  A preview of the file, other than the file name, will not be included:

    The actual image will not be included in the preview, only the file name of the file that was uploaded.

    Unfortunately, the preview button does replace the submit button.  Including one on each page is akin to using a submit button on each page.  They are able to preview their entries up until that point as long as they hit back to go back to the form, though they will have the option to complete the submission.

    I hope I clarified things a bit.  If you have further questions let us know and we will be happy to help.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by pthimsen on March 06, 2015 at 04:09 PM

    Hi there - just getting back to you. The images I am referencing in that we want our users to be able to view in the preview are not images they've loaded but images that are a part of our form as options from which to choose. These images show up in the submission we view but not in the preview our clients view before placing their order.

    All the images I am referencing are displayed using the Image Radio Button Widget and I am wondering if that widget has not been set up to display in the Preview Widget.

    Our clients are going to want to be able to view all their selections and entries involved in this ordering process - without this they are going to be confused and this could hamper the ordering process.

    Here is the link to our form. Pages 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 & 14 all feature selections based on choosing an image from a menu via the Image Radio Button Widget.

    http://form.jotform.us/form/50395015285151

    Please advise - Thank you, Pat

     

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Sean on March 06, 2015 at 05:48 PM

    If I am not mistaken, you would like the Preview Before Printing widget display the selected image in your Image Radio Button Widgets added to your form?

    Base on my checks, the Preview Before Print widget is not optimized to display these images. It will only show the text associated with each field. I realize that despite a selection being made in the Image Radio Button widget on my test form, the text for the selected option was not being displayed - N/A was shown instead.



    You can test it here:
    http://form.jotform.co/form/50647050553855 

    Is this the issue that you are having?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Sean on March 06, 2015 at 06:59 PM

    Like I mentioned in my initial post, the  Preview Before Print widget will not display the selected image in the Image Radio Button Widget. Seeing that this is a feature you are interested in, I will have this thread passed on to our development team as a feature request. 

    I am not able to provide an estimated time for completion or consideration but do rest assure that all updates re your request will be communicated to you via this thread.