Form looks completely different in the preview window, as it does when viewed when embedded.

  • Profile Image
    taoa
    Asked on July 11, 2015 at 05:05 PM

    As usual, Jotform looks completely different in the preview window, as it does when viewed when embedded. 

    This happens every time I make a Jotform, there just does not seem to be a solution. PLEASE HELP!

     

    Every time I go to preview, the form looks fine, but when it is embedded into a site, it looks like a huge mess. 

    Attached is a screen shot of how the form is appearing when embedded. 

  • Profile Image
    taoa
    Answered on July 11, 2015 at 08:10 PM

    Thank you for your help... Here is a link to the embedded form:

    http://taoa18.wix.com/taoa

  • Profile Image
    Chriistian
    Answered on July 12, 2015 at 12:42 AM

    Hi taoa,

     

    I checked your site and I was able to see the issue. Can you try re-embedding your form using the iFrame embed code below and see if it helps?

    <iframe id="JotFormIFrame" onload="window.parent.scrollTo(0,0)" allowtransparency="true" src="//form.jotformz.com/form/51916773178668" frameborder="0" style="width:100%; height:566px; border:none;" scrolling="no"></iframe>

     

    Do let us know if you need further assistance.


    Regards. 

  • Profile Image
    taoa
    Answered on July 13, 2015 at 06:40 PM

    That code does not work. When inserted, it looks similar but now the "comments" option is completely gone. 

  • Profile Image
    taoa
    Answered on July 13, 2015 at 06:41 PM

     

  • Profile Image
    Chriistian
    Answered on July 13, 2015 at 08:28 PM

    Hi taoa,

    Can you try injecting the custom CSS code below in your form and see if it works?

    @media screen and (max-width: 480px) {

    #cid_9{

    display:block;

    }

    #input_9{

    display:block;

    }}

     

    To inject custom CSS code to your form, just follow the instructions provided in this article: How to Inject Custom CSS Codes.

     

    Do let us know if you need further assistance.

     

    Regards.

  • Profile Image
    taoa
    Answered on July 14, 2015 at 01:47 PM

    Thank you. This seems to be working now.

  • Profile Image
    taoa
    Answered on July 14, 2015 at 01:52 PM

    How can I make the comments box the same length as the other boxes?

  • Profile Image
    Sammy
    Answered on July 14, 2015 at 02:34 PM

    You can adjust the numbers of rows and columns for the comments input

  • Profile Image
    taoa
    Answered on July 14, 2015 at 03:17 PM

    I will try that. Thank you!