What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Form will not save

    Asked by virtuosova on August 14, 2015 at 08:15 PM

    Ugh - I spent the past hour creating a form and many of the buttons in the top menu do not work.  

    These are the options that are not working: Save, Preview, Designer, Themes, Embed, Source Code, and Integrations buttons do not work.

    These options DO work: Undo, Redo, Emails, Thank You, Preferences and Conditions.

    I can't navigate away from the form because the Save button doesn't work and I would lose all the work I've done.(Would be helpful if JotForm had an auto-save function) 

    If helpful, I cloned another form and have modified it.  Any thoughts to resolve?

    not save Emails JotForm source integrations
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Boris on August 14, 2015 at 09:33 PM

    I am sorry to hear about the troubles caused to you.

    We do have an auto save feature on the form itself, which should be triggered after every few changes to your form. Save is also triggered when using the Preview, or Embed Form buttons. It sounds like your Save function got stuck for some reason, which is why it is also preventing any functions that are depending on Save from working - such as the buttons you have mentioned.

    I assume that you are talking about this form: http://www.jotformpro.com/form/52257367896976

    Please take a look at the form from its direct link above. If it contains all the changes that you have made, it would be best to log out of your JotForm account, clear your browser cache, and log back into your account. Then you should be able to open your form for editing again and edit the form further.

    I have cloned it in its current state into my account, and this is how my cloned form appears: http://www.jotformpro.com/form/52258129377967

    In case your latest changes are not visible on your saved form (viewed over its direct link), they may be lost. You can also take a look at your form's Revision History to see if they have been saved by any chance. I hope this helps.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by virtuosova on August 14, 2015 at 11:01 PM

    Thank you so much Boris!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EltonCris on August 15, 2015 at 02:57 AM

    Glad my colleague, Boris was able to assist you with this.

    Should you have any other questions or concerns, feel free to open new thread.

    Cheers!