Please Provide a Way to Change the Display Size in Emails of Images Uploaded via the Image Upload Preview Widget

  • Profile Image
    stretchandstaple
    Asked on October 06, 2015 at 05:23 PM

    I am using the image upload preview widget, and when I put the field in my order cofirmation emails, I can't seem to constrain its width, so it makes our confirmation emails as wide as the images is, if it is a big image like 6000 pixels wide or something it winds up looking super wacked out. See screenshot below. I have tried everthing I know how to do and nothing seems to work, these are the lines of source code dealing with it from that email.

    <p style="text-align: left;"><span style="width: 200px;">{nowLets}</span></p>
    <p style="text-align: left;">&nbsp;</p>
    </div>

  • Profile Image
    abajan
    Answered on October 06, 2015 at 09:43 PM

    Unfortunately, there's no way to constrain the dimensions of images uploaded via the Upload Preview widget. However, it can be done with the regular File Upload tool pictured below:


    In such cases, it would just be a matter of editing the field tag. Please see this thread for details.


    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    stretchandstaple
    Answered on October 07, 2015 at 11:45 AM
    Well I have to use the Upload preview widget, so how can we fix this so my users aren't getting ridiculous emails?
    Sent from my iPhone
    ...
  • Profile Image
    david
    Answered on October 07, 2015 at 01:50 PM

    My apologies, your response appears to have not shown up in this thread.  If you need further assistance with this, please post your response once again and we will be happy to help.

  • Profile Image
    stretchandstaple
    Answered on October 07, 2015 at 02:51 PM

    Well can you please create a way to do this.  The file upload tool lacks the capability I need, I have to use the upload preview widget, but I don't want my order confirmation emails to look so stretched out all the time.  It shouldn't be that difficult, you can constrain the width within the widget itself. I think it would be even easier to do this in an email.

  • Profile Image
    abajan
    Answered on October 07, 2015 at 04:27 PM

    I've submitted a ticket to our development team about this. The developer to whom the ticket is assigned will notify you here of any updates.

    Our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

  • Profile Image
    stretchandstaple
    Answered on October 19, 2015 at 06:24 PM

    Just curious if there would be a workaround for this? It seems like there should be a line of code that could accomplish this.

  • Profile Image
    abajan
    Answered on October 19, 2015 at 08:19 PM

    Honestly, I can't presently think of any workaround. I'll contact the developer to see if any progress has been made towards enhancing the Image Upload Preview widget to allow for the adjustment of image dimensions in emails.

    Thanks