How to get the label name to hide in "Preview Before Submit" widget?

  • Profile Image
    hiloz1
    Asked on May 09, 2016 at 01:10 AM

    I want to set up a field you want to hide in the 'Hidden Filds' in the 'Preview Before Submit' of the widget.

    However, I do not know 'label number' in the field you want to hide.

    Thank you will I ask.

     

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on May 09, 2016 at 04:24 AM

    Hello hiloz1,

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you. 

    You do not have to add any label number but you just need to add the text of the question label which you want to hide. Please check the screenshot below:

     

    As you can see the screenshot above, I have added the label of "Address & E-mail" question and they were hidden successfully.

    Hope this helps.

    Do get back to us if you have any questions.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    hiloz1
    Answered on May 09, 2016 at 04:59 AM

    Contact thanks.

    Illustrations there that are displayed only when you check the pre-selected radio button.

    Since the illustrations in the widget of the confirmation screen from being displayed, you want to set so that it does not appear.

    There is a name in the field in the operation who contact us, but it does not have a name for the part that my production.

    We want to prevent it from being displayed on the confirmation screen.

    What should I do.

    In addition, it may be content confirmation like a simple confirmation screen to be sent automatically.

    Please tell me the way if possible setting.

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    hiloz1
    Answered on May 09, 2016 at 09:48 AM

    I'd like to hide the following fields that are inserted as a text area.

    Insert and the field is a text field

     

     

    In the confirmation of the preview, I would like to here to hide.

    Do I what do you describe the label name?

    Thank you for your attention.

  • Profile Image
    Nik_C
    Answered on May 09, 2016 at 12:51 PM

    You have trouble in hiding it since it is Text field, so it will not work with Preview Before Submit widget. But you can use this CSS code and Inject in Custom CSS field to hide your Text field:

    #previewContainer li > div.value.no-label {

    display: none!important;

    }

    Please try and let us know if the issue persists.

    Thank you!

     

  • Profile Image
    hiloz1
    Answered on May 10, 2016 at 07:06 AM

    That the code had you proposed issue has been resolved!

    Thank you very much.

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on May 10, 2016 at 08:42 AM

    Hello hiloz1,

    On behalf of my colleague, you are welcome. 

    I am glad to know that your issue is resolved.

    Do get back to us if you have any questions.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    EMEDorders
    Answered on June 14, 2017 at 01:53 PM

    Hi,

     

    I've seen this custom CSS code being recommended before and I've tried using it to remove text fields from my preview before submitting page. It worked successfully to remove all the text fields, but is it possible to only remove certain ones and leave some others?

  • Profile Image
    Nik_C
    Answered on June 14, 2017 at 02:58 PM

    @EMEDorders,

    I opened a separate thread for your question and we will attend it here: https://www.jotform.com/answers/1173551

    Thank you!