What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    We can not save changes to our forms or preview

    Asked by evelina_soldatenko on August 19, 2016 at 06:24 AM

    Please can you help, we are unable to save our changes or preview the items.

     

    Please email me back on laura.grover@bespokeconnections.com

     

    Thank you 

    preview save changes not save OR
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Irshad on August 19, 2016 at 09:29 AM

    I have checked your account, but I am not able to see any issue. I have cleared your Form Cache. And would suggest you, to clear your Browser's Cache Or try to check it in different Browser.

    If you need further assistance feel free to revert back. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by evelina_soldatenko on August 22, 2016 at 10:32 AM

    Hi

    This has still not been resolved ? we have been contacting your support via email.

    I really need someone to deal with this issue ASAP as our link is live and we need to make amendments.

    We have cleared our cache on all three browsers, internet explorer, chrome and firefox and this is still not working.

    Please email me at laura.grover@bespokeconnections.com

     

    Thank you

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by KadeJM on August 22, 2016 at 10:50 AM

    I've tested this on my end but my form test saves and changes are updating properly.

    What version of Chrome, IE, and FF are you using?

    I see you have a lot of forms. Is this happening on all of them or just one?

    Can you please provide us with a link to the form you've been trying to update but are not seeing the saved changes on so we can investigate this issue further?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by evelina_soldatenko on August 23, 2016 at 04:23 AM

    Hi There

    The links of our current live forms below, I also tried amending these both on my home PC and still had the same issue. Generally the first change works - well doesn't save most of the time and them the save and preview button just freeze.

    https://form.jotformeu.com/62222927277358

    https://form.jotformeu.com/62092711403345

    Thanks

    Laura

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Rose on August 23, 2016 at 05:26 AM

    I tested both forms indicated here above on your side and on my side by cloning it. I also used different browser to test. I made several changing not only one. After  each changing, it saved correctly and preview also worked fine. 

    Updates that I done were also registered in History page. See screen shot at below.

     
    It seems there is nothing goes wrong but it might be a temporary situation. 

    If you need any further assistance by our side for this issue or anything else, please let us know. We would be pleased to help you. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by evelina_soldatenko on August 23, 2016 at 05:52 AM

    Can you try amending and duplicating fields that already exits, each time you need to make more that one change as the problem starts after the first amendment. 

    The problem is still persisting across the account - event with old forms and duplicate forms.

    As mentioned we have used three types of browsers and three different pcs and the problem is still happening.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Nik_C on August 23, 2016 at 07:37 AM

    I cloned and checked your form and I wasn't able to replicate the issue. I copied the fields and saved without any problems. As you can see below:

    Which versions of the Browser's you are using, since we are not able to replicate this issue on our end?

    Thank you!