JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.
We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.
Deleting usersAsked by Feedingamericatampabay on September 27, 2016 at 09:27 AM
We need to add another person to the Feeding Tampa Bay account, so that means I need to delete one. We currently (for some reason - I am sure it is user error on my side) have two user profiles for Nicole Tegge (email@example.com and firstname.lastname@example.org). Nicole is no longer at our organization, but she had created many of the forms that are currently shared/used regularly. I just want to confirm that if I delete both of her accounts I/our other users will not lose access to these forms that she created.
Please let me know.
Thanks a lot!
Director of Development
I moved the forms that belong to email@example.com under Feedingamericatampabay's account. I deleted firstname.lastname@example.org's account. I couldn't find the other account your mentioned. If you send the other account name, I can delete it.
Hope this will help. Let us know if you need further assistance.
New response received
I just logged back into our Feeding Tampa Bay account and it still shows
that we have 10 sub users - including the two ntegges. I can remove them
myself if necessary, but what I had asked is whether the forms under her
sub accounts will still be accessible to others who need them. Since “All
forms shared with full access is checked I’m assuming the answer is yes,
but before I delete her accounts I want to confirm.
Shared forms are stored in the account they are shared from. Any forms created by sub-users in the shared folder will be created in the account that shared the folder. Removing a sub-user has not affect on those forms at all. Any forms shared with other users will still be shared after removing a different sub-user.