pandidesignsAnswered on March 14, 2017 06:44 PM
I do not need to save my submissions, and wish to delete some to prevent the 500 limit. I just upgraded my account, however I am having second thoughts since I do not need to save them. If I cancel my upgrade, and delete my submissions, will I be able to still receive submissions? Thanks, Cindy
Chriistian Jotform SupportAnswered on March 14, 2017 10:01 PM
You can use the Auto-delete App so that the submission will be deleted automatically as soon it arrives so that you can free up your space. Then, integrate your form into Dropbox, Google Drive or Box so that you still have the copy of the submissions and the uploaded files.
If you cancel your upgrade, you will be back to Free Plan. You can still receive submissions if you have not passed the limit of the 500 total submissions for the Free Plan.
Let us know if you need further assistance.