Form not updating changes on Preview

  • Profile Image
    RWPerez
    Asked on December 13, 2017 at 02:10 PM
    Now the field labeled CE ID wont update on preview mode. I have the value limit turned off and its been off for a while but its still running with the old parameters. I turned it off but it still hasn't updated for a good while. Whats up with that?
  • Profile Image
    TREVON
    Answered on December 13, 2017 at 02:13 PM

    I have tested the forms by updating different fields and the updates are reflecting immediately. I could not replicate the same issue. Would you kindly share the url you are using when updating your form?

  • Profile Image
    RWPerez
    Answered on December 13, 2017 at 02:17 PM

    https://www.jotform.com/build/73455571394161#preview

  • Profile Image
    RWPerez
    Answered on December 13, 2017 at 02:29 PM

    Yeah, I created a new field and it saved but it still shows the old settings on preview mode. I've tried it with 3 different browsers. cleared my cache on my browsers and cleared form cache. I'm not sure why it doesn't update like it used to in the past.


    Build Mode:

    1513193284build1.jpg


    Preview Mode:

    1513193311preview1.jpg

  • Profile Image
    TREVON
    Answered on December 13, 2017 at 04:13 PM

    Apologies for any inconveniences. I have tested and I am not able to replicate the issue. I am using chrome and seems the changes have updated.

    1513199620update not reflecting.gif

  • Profile Image
    RWPerez
    Answered on December 13, 2017 at 04:18 PM

    Thanks Trevon. Glad to see that its working. I just hate that its not working with my browsers. Is there anything I can do to assure that I dont get this problem in the future?

  • Profile Image
    TREVON
    Answered on December 13, 2017 at 05:38 PM

    You are most welcome. There are factors like internet connection which may cause this issue. I would recommend you check on it in case this happens.

    The other issue might be browser cache which may cause new changes not to be reflected you can clear the browser cache: https://kb.iu.edu/d/ahic

    The other might be the form cache which you can request us to clear or you can clear it by following the guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/229-How-to-Clear-Your-Form-Cache


  • Profile Image
    ircarmichael
    Answered on December 13, 2017 at 11:54 PM

    I'm having what sounds like the same problem: changes to the form not appearing in the Preview or where form is embedded. See this video...

    https://youtu.be/sxUugl5opyM

    So I changed the heading, and in preview mode the change doesn't appear. I added hover text to two fields, and it does not appear.

    I have tried both Chrome and Safari. This is a new problem.


  • Profile Image
    Jim_R
    Answered on December 14, 2017 at 02:04 AM

    Hello @ircarmichael - Please follow the thread I created for you to avoid confusion with other users: https://www.jotform.com/answers/1323014 Thanks!