- JOntyAsked on December 18, 2017 at 07:00 AM
In our Jotform account, we fill a form and submit which basically gets saved in your system/server/cloud(Primary Form folder), and we can take print outs or forward or save pdfs.
Will the data get wiped out from your system/cloud/server, if we delete the saved forms?
Or does it it stay in your server?
- agonhasaniAnswered on December 18, 2017 at 08:35 AM
If you delete your form (if you move it to the trash folder), the form and the submissions are still there and you can still restore it.
If you delete the form from the trash folder (purge), then your form and all of the form data and submissions will be permanently deleted as you can see in the alert if you try to do that.
- JotForm SupportJohn_BensonAnswered on December 18, 2017 at 08:48 AM
That is correct. Thank you for your help @agonhasani
Just to add: Before deleting the form, you can download the form submissions by following this guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/73-How-to-Download-Form-Submissions-as-Excel-CSV-PDF
I hope this information helps.