Embedded form is stuck on "Please wait" when submitting a form.

  • Profile Image
    gastragirl
    Asked on March 27, 2018 at 06:01 PM

    Added the submit button.

    Since i was using your template I had assumed it was built in

    Still not working. It says Please Wait and does not go anywhere.... Tried on an IPAD and on a computer.

    Using safari on ipad and mozilla on computer.

    What else needs to be added?

    Have three forms. 

    Oh it would be awesome to talk wiht someone and get this fixed in 30 seconds instead of Hours.....

  • Profile Image
    Jed_C
    Answered on March 27, 2018 at 07:53 PM

    It's possible that some JS script in your site is conflicting with the script code. Please try re-embedding your form and don't include the script tag code.

    example:

    1522194622iframe_embed.png

    In the screenshot above, just copy the iframe script, the boxed one. Do not include the script below and the one that is strike (a red line).

    For instruction, please refer to our guide here https://www.jotform.com/help/148-Getting-the-Form-iFrame-Code.

    Let us know if you have any questions or if you need further assistance.  

  • Profile Image
    gastragirl
    Answered on March 30, 2018 at 04:34 PM

    I of course, added the submit button as you can see - did that a long time ago.

    Yes, of course, I had gone on line and read all the other people having the exact same problem trying to use you!  I of course did that. I tried the IFRAME way.

    I also read how the captcha was the problem and have not been able to delete it off the screen. It still shows error with captcha and now two of them.

    SO< why don’t you go into my form and you figure out where your code is broken and fix your problem which is clearly on your end.

    I just spent the last 2 hours on the phone with weebly and the second tech of the day with them trying to figure out your problem. It is now clear, it is NOT me and NOT weebly. It is clear that it is YOUR broken code issue and you should fix it on your end.

    Rebecca

  • Profile Image
    Mike
    Answered on March 30, 2018 at 08:40 PM

    Are you still experiencing the issue? I was able to submit your form embedded at:

    https://www.gastragirl.com/paperwork.html

  • Profile Image
    gastragirl
    Answered on March 30, 2018 at 09:43 PM
    You must not have read the email.
    I said because it became clear that your template has serious errors in it
    that I started from scratch and CREATED a completely new form. OH WHAT A
    WASTE OF MY TIME!!!!
    That new form submitted just fine, BUT it bleeds off the page and cant get
    it to fit.
    I sent in an email asking to fix that and CLEARLY told jotform that the NEW
    form is called Gastra Girl paperwork and that I left the 3 other forms that
    has the Code ERRORS in it so in case you ever decide to FIX YOUR ERROR in
    that code, I won’t have to start from scratch again.
    SO, CAN YOU FIX THE BLEEDING OF THE WORDING on my current form called
    GASTRA GIRL PAPERWORK?
    ANd, Im usually a very nice person, but your horrible customer service has
    used up every ounce of patience I have.
    You have been the ONLY company I have ever used to bring me to this point.
    Ive been in business 15 years and the horrible customer service your
    company provides wins the prize for the worst!!!!
    Rebecca Harder
    ...
  • Profile Image
    Adrian
    Answered on March 31, 2018 at 06:19 AM

    Hi Rebecca,

    Is this the only page with a JotForm form on your website?
    https://www.gastragirl.com/paperwork.html

    The form seems to be submitting correctly now.

    That new form submitted just fine, BUT it bleeds off the page and cant get it to fit.

    SO, CAN YOU FIX THE BLEEDING OF THE WORDING on my current form called GASTRA GIRL PAPERWORK?

    I have checked your form on desktop and mobile but I did not notice any wording bleeding on your form.

    Can you please take a screenshot and upload it here? Also, let us know what browser and operating system you are using so we can replicate the issue?

    We are sorry for any inconvenience.

    Desktop:

    152249139711.png

    Mobile:

    152249144712.png


  • Profile Image
    gastragirl
    Answered on April 01, 2018 at 04:43 PM
    Hi, Someone else from your network fixed the issue.... Sure wish you had
    PHONE ACCESS to customer service. Im sure you are a nice person but, This
    email system Jotform uses......SUCKS!!! Rebecca
    ...
  • Profile Image
    Adrian
    Answered on April 01, 2018 at 04:51 PM

    I am glad to hear your issue has been fixed.

    Unfortunately, we do not have phone support.

    We do our best to assist our customers as soon as possible through our Support Forum.

    If you have any other issue, feel free to contact us any time and we will be happy to help.