Preview before Submit please wait error on submit

  • Profile Image
    tagf1010
    Asked on April 19, 2019 at 07:32 PM

    I have a form that when you hit the preview then submit button it hangs up at please wait....

     

    Please let me know how to fix this.  I need to get form out tonight.  Thanks!

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on April 19, 2019 at 09:20 PM

    Your form is very long with a lot contents and multiple pages on it. There is tendency for this form to lag a bit when loading on the browsers.

    I test the form and was able to reached Preview Before submit screen.

    1555722689zzz 2019-04-20 09.10.15.png

    When I hit Submit, I was able to see the error.

    1555722808zzz 2019-04-20 09.12.29.png

    the error was related to a custom widget in the form.

    I believe it was the Upload to infusionsoft element.

    1555723183zzz 2019-04-20 09.18.31.png

    it appears to be not working. You can try remove this field and do some test again.

    Let us know if issue persist.


  • Profile Image
    tagf1010
    Answered on April 20, 2019 at 12:43 AM
    You are awesome.  Thanks.   That was it.  When do yall expect to have a save button so people can save and finish later without having a max 24 to complete before data lost?   Thanks!
    ...
  • Profile Image
    roneet
    Answered on April 20, 2019 at 02:33 AM

    You can save and continue later feature in any of the two ways.

    1. Auto Fill feature:  You can enable the "Auto Fill" feature of your form which will save the input data every few seconds. Please be noted that the auto-fill feature saves the input data in a browser cookie. That means if the user accesses the form again from another browser, other system or clear the browser cache, the saved data will not be accessible.

    The following guide should help you:  http://www.jotform.com/help/227-How-to-Enable-Auto-Fill-Feature-Save-Form-Entries-to-Continue-Later

    2. Save input data in session: User can save the input data in the session that is stored in our server. Please be noted that this feature requires should have the "Page Break" field. The data is saved only on the click of the next button.

    The following guide should help you:  http://www.jotform.com/help/97-How-to-Save-Forms-to-Continue-Later

    You can allow users to return to edit their submission in an email autoresponder.  Here is our guide on how to do so:

    https://www.jotform.com/help/40-How-to-Let-Users-Update-Their-Form-Submissions-at-a-Later-Date

    The emailed link will allow users to return to their specific submission at any time to update their data.  Once the submission is updated, it will be replaced with the new data, rather than creating a new submission.

    In your Form, you have enabled Auto-fill option which would save the data in the browser and it will start saving from the first page.

    Hope this helps.

    Do try it out and get back to us if you have any questions.