What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    My form in edit mode is different than the preview

    Asked by Chrissybright on November 04, 2014 at 03:34 PM

    Hello,

    I use the attached form every week for our church's sermon notes.  I update the form with each week's information....I change the title, the heading and the default values.  This week the changes I made are on the edit form page, however, when I pull up a preview, it still has last week's information in the default values.  The title and heading show my changes, but the default values do not show my changes.

    When I pull up the form in my app, I have the same problem, it does not show the changes.  I'm attaching the link to my form but was unable to save my screen shot in one of the formats that you require.

    Can you help me figure out why it's doing this?

    Thank you,

    Chrissy Bright

    Page URL:
    http://form.jotform.us/form/42524571561150

    preview different edit mode problem heading app form not saved
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on November 04, 2014 at 05:03 PM

    Hi Chrissy,

    I suggest clearing out your browser cache and forms cache and then trying again to see if the form got updated or not.

    If not do let us know about it not working and if we can update the values with test text to see if it gets updated properly?

    Best Regards,
    Ben

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Chrissybright on November 05, 2014 at 06:24 AM

    Hello,

    I cleared both and it's still not working properly.

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on November 05, 2014 at 08:07 AM

    How about this link: http://www.jotform.us/form/42524571561150 ? And I re-saved your form and cleared again your forms cache. I hope that fix it. If not, please update this thread.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Chrissybright on November 05, 2014 at 09:16 AM

    Still not correct.  I opened your form, I cleared forms cache, I reopened the form.  Still not correct.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on November 05, 2014 at 09:50 AM

    Hi Chrissy,

    Can you please tell us if we can open the jotform and try making the changes by ourselves to see if they are made or not?

    We would be using "Test" as a text to change in that case.

    I ask since I am not sure if the jotform is shown on some website or not shown to anyone and if you might mind.

    Best Regards,
    Ben

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Chrissybright on November 05, 2014 at 04:49 PM

    That will be fine. Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on November 05, 2014 at 06:14 PM

    Hi,

    I checked this on your account and the live/preview of the form http://www.jotform.us/form/42524571561150

    Here is the screenshot of the comparison

    in Preview

     

     

    in the Editor

     

    They were the same.

    May I inquire if you perhaps have embedded the form on a website or the app you mentioned? Can you share to us the URL of the website where we check the actual form used?

    It is highly possible that the changes did not reflect on the embedded form only. If we can check there, we will be able to have further details to determine the cause of issue.

     

    As another option, please try this process.

    1. Make sure you are logged in to your jotform account

    2. When logged in, click on this link http://www.jotform.com/?noCDN=true

    3. then, got your form in Edit mode and saved the form.

    4. Preview again your jotform http://www.jotform.us/form/42524571561150

    Check if this process fixes the issue.

    Please inform us if the issue remains.

    Thanks.

     

     

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Chrissybright on November 05, 2014 at 07:00 PM

    It is now working correctly.  Thank you.  If I have this problem again, I'll probably just start over with a new form.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on November 05, 2014 at 08:02 PM

    In behalf of my colleagues, you are most welcome. 

    If you need further assistance or have any concerns, feel free to open up a new thread here in the forum, we'll be more than glad to help you.

    Thank you.